Cognitive Assessment

It measures how one processes information, also known as a thinking style.

The four cognitive styles are:

  • Literal – Thinks in the concrete, not the abstract.
  • Intuitive – Thinks based on instincts and gut feelings.
  • Theoretical – Thinks in abstract and theoretical concepts.
  • Experiential – Thinks based on what they know through experience.
Cognitive Assessment


Professionals like you and also students in order to improve study skills, increase capacity to understand quickly and with effectiveness complex tasks. Managers and leaders use this tool to understand better the capacity of their team members. At the same time it is useful for anyone in roles such as trainer, manager, teacher, coach, tutor, mentor.